when people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country while some others keep their own customs. Compare these two choices. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

Every year, many people immigrate to other countries with different culture. Most of them are challenged by a question. Should I keep my culture and customs in new country of adapt myself with theirs. I believe that we should alter ourselves and don't stick in our original culture. We should know that we have a new identity by moving to another country. Furthermore, it's necessary to become similar with new country's people to have better communications. Followings are my explanations about my reasons.

First of all, by moving to another country, which is totally different in culture, make us a different person. Since we are going to live in a new place, we will get impacts from their cultures and customs, consciously or even unconsciously. This new place with different people gives us a new identity. So, as we moved to a new country to spend rest our live, we should accept their cultural identity and customs too. For example, in my country Iran, all of the women should cover their hair and body. Men and women shouldn't touch their bodies unless they got married. They should follow Islamic rules and don't eat anything in public on Ramadan. If they don't follow these rules, they definitely put themselves in trouble. So, this new identity is belongs to you in a new country and it would be better to accept and respect to it.

Second, when you move to a new country, you need to find new friends and have a communication with others to become successful in your career. If you try to be different by ignoring new country's customs and beliefs, you will be alone or even, you may abandon by others. So, it is very important to try become similar to the others to find new friends, whom can help you to overcome difficulties of immigration. To illustrate, my friend told me a story that he was fired from his job after two months of immigration. He was in a very bad situation and decided to come back to Iran. But, his native friends offered a job in a new company because he had a great relationship with them due to he tried to become one of theirs. So, if we can't communicate with others because of our customs, it would be harder to reach our goals in a new country.

To sum up, moving and immigrating to a new country is very different with typical traveling. Since we decided to live in another country, we should think deeply about consequences of our behaviors and perspectives. If we want to be successful in a new country, we ought to accept their customs and culture. Just for a notion, think that a foreign person with his own customs try to communicate with you in office or university. What will be your reaction? W