When you give money to charitable organizations do you prefer to choose how the donation will be used for example donate money on food or service or advertisement for organizations or leave the decision to the organizations

Charities and organizations which gather money to assess people who are homeless or poor play an indispensable role in society because they supply different basic facilities that are necessary for underprivileged people to live. An inevitable question which has always been a topic of contention and brought about heated debates is whether you should decide how your donation will be used or leave the decision to the charitable organizations. A plethora of people adhere to the belief that it is better themselves choose how the money they donate to charities be used, which I entirely disagree. As far as I am concerned, I believe that people should leave this decision to charity organizations. In the following, I will elucidate my rationale by advancing two reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mention is that evidently, organizations, which are working as charities have much more knowledge and information than normal people to assist the people who need help. Therefore, these organizations can do more efficiently and effectively in order to lead the donated money. As a proof to these points, a cutting-edge and comprehensible investigation undertaken by a number of eminent researchers in the University of London demonstrated that people who have not any enough experience to assist the poor people would waste the donated money on items that are not essential to provide an efficacious assistance. This evidence indicates that it is better to pay money to charitable organizations in order to support people who need it.

Second, deciding to choose how the donated money will be spend could be very time consuming. Aiding other people need an enormous amount of time, but in this sophisticated and fast-paced world, people are busy with their jobs and families, and have not enough time for these activities. As a result, charitable organizations provide a splendid opportunity for people to help others without spending their worthwhile time. My own experience is a compelling evidence of this reality. Two years ago, when I was in university, I had been helping trying to help homeless people around my neighborhood, but I had to sacrifice my precious time, as result, I had insufficient time to study, and my grades were getting low. Had I payed for charities to decide how to help the poor, I would have had more time to study.

In brief, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that it is more thoughtful to let charitable organizations decide how they could help people who need help. This is because they have more experience in supporting activities, and because it would be so time consuming to find out what is the most effective way to help others.