When you give money to charitable organizations, do you prefer to choose how the donation will be used or leave the decision to the organization?

There are always some people who think helping others is their duty; therefore, they help people either directly or indirectly. Some people think it is a more reasonable idea that we help people by giving our donation to charitable organizations. The question is whether we should choose how the donation will be used or not. In my point of view,Something which is more logical is to let charitable organization choose how our donation should be used. There are some reasons supporting my idea, two of which will be explained.

To begin with, someone who works in a charitable organization knows better how the donation should be used. In other words, they have had experiences in helping different people in various situations; hence, they will be able to recognize who needs the donation more. For instance, imagine someone who cares about animals so much, and he wants charitable organizations to spend his money only for dogs, but simultaneously a terrible earthquake happens. Are dogs more important than hungry and homeless people? All told, we had better let charitable organization decide how the donation will be used because they spend our donation for more urgent circumstances.

Secondly, if we let them make decision about our donations, they will work more efficiently because they feel we truth them. I had worked in a national charity. One day a person came to our office and wanted us to spend her money only for farmers who were in a bad condition. One of our colleagues was angry about that. He told that if she knows how her money must be spent, why does she need us? Actually, my colleague was angry because he thought she does not trust us. Thus, if you want charitable organization to do their best so let them choose how you donation should be used.

To wrap it up, it would be more beneficial and logical if you let charities choose how your donations will be used to help people. In this way, your donation will be used for the most urgent situations and the organization will do their best because they feel that you trust them.