When you’re interested in a company or position, which of the following do you think is the best way to successfully find a job?

1. Ask as many friends as possible for job vacancy information both in person and through social media

2. Send a letter about yourself to the company you want to work for

3. Search for job advertisements from different media, likei newspaper and magazine (2020/10/24)

It is getting more and more to find a suitable job for the young people nowadays. The young generation will try every means in order to gain a fitting job. Some would think that asking friends to recommend or searching for job advertisements form different media would help. However, from my point of view, I would probably choose to send a letter with my own information to the company I would like to work for.

To begin with, sending letters or resumes to the companies I want to work for would allow to contact with my ideal company directly. To be more specific, when the department of human resources of the company receive my letter, they could get a lot of information of me from it, such as where I graduate from, my ideal salary and what is my personality. From my own experience, if the company think that you are the person who fit in the requirement and qualification, they would immediately give you a phone call and inform that you are admitted.

In addition, even though contacting the company I want to work through the recommendation of friends could raise the probability of hunting job, there is also its limitations. Facing the problems of most of our friends are not superiors or high-level executives, their recommendation cannot be convictive and forceful. What’s more, through the bridge of our friends, we cannot establish a direct connection between ourselves and our dream companies. That would cause we cannot get much attention from the company and more likely to be rejected.

Moreover, searching for job advertisements from different media can lead us to some useless information. Take a job-hunting software called sky-eye-search as an example, it seems that there are a lot of companies on it recruiting for employees to joining in their companies. However, barely a little companies are truly inviting people for joining, most of the companies have already been full. To make matter worse, some companies even haven’t been registered through legal progress. The media are just deceiving those who want to search for jobs.

In conclusion, sending letter or resumes to my ideal company would be a better option for me to find a job successfully than getting recommendation from our friends search for job advertisements through media.