When you re interested in a company or position which of the following do you think is the best way to successfully find a job 1 Ask as many friends as possible for job vacancy information both in person and through social media 2 Send a letter about your

In this highly competitive world, many students realize that it's not easy to find an ideal job. The issue regarding the way of job searching has never failed to arouse public concerns and at the same time provoke a hot debate about what's the best way to acquire a job position. It's hard to deny that asking friends for help or searching for ads will increase the chance, as they are likely to provide us with more information. Such a fact turns many people into strong believers that these two ways are more effective. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. Accordingly, I, without hesitation, advocate that it is better for us to send our dream company a letter. I feel this way for two reasons.

First of all, it provides you with a measurable and motivative goal, as you have more control of your movement. To be clear, instead of mindlessly and passively asking friends for help or looking for ads of newspaper, it enables you to take the initiative to act and you can record all your progress by the number of letters. Meanwhile, you are sending letters to the company you like, which gives you a chance to do something you are interested in. Therefore, the extent of the benefit of sending personal statement is clear even to the layperson's eyes, and people should place a heavy emphasis on this solution.

Second,its reliability indicate that people should stick on this solution rather than other choices. When we sending letters to the company, we form a direct contact with it, thus we can get feedback or invitation of interview quickly. Take the case of myself, I used to spend a lot of time to find an summer internship. Unlike my other friends who prefer family connections or browsing LinkedIn, I reached out to my ideal companies directly and send them E-mails attached with my resumes. In the end, I, a student who didn't have excellent GPA, became the first student in my class who find my dream job. Had it not been for this strategy, I would never become a leading figure of my class.

Considering all the arguments and examples given above, we can safely say that it is more beneficial for us to act actively and send letter to our dream jobs based on its measurement and its reliable.

Admittedly, as my favorite quote from Michelle Obama goes, everyone on Earth, was carrying around an unseen history, and that alone formed different opinions. It's understandable that some people may oppose me.

Nevertheless, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.