TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Life is a burdensome full of ups and downs, and human beings encounter with many problems through their lives that necessitate certain crucial decisions. It is crystal clear that making mistakes is inevitable. Different people react variously when they I observe other's mistakes. Among these options, I, personally, believe that the first attitude—that is—interrupt the leader or the teacher and correct them, carries more weight based on quite a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, every company has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for "the field of competition", and companies strive to not only keep their market shares, but also acquire better position in their markets, which brings them about fortune. Therefore, given the existing economic situation and today's unexpected and competitive environment, companies should be more conservative regarding their decisions and evaluate everything before making decision. Otherwise, they may lose anything they have. For example, I know a company, which went bankrupt due to the fact that even though the company's stockholders were aware of the company's manager, they did not say him about his mistakes. If the stockholders had told the manager about his fault, the company would at least kept its market position.

Another advantage of correcting leaders is that making mistakes may affect employees in a negative way. I clarify my point of view with a real story that happened to me. Four years ago, I worked in a company as a sell manager. Once, we had a group discussion in order to decide whether firing policy is a good strategy for our company or not. My boss agreed with the policy, owing to the fact that he believed that on that year, our company's selling product has considerably decreased, and thus we do not make profit. So, we are required to fire some workers to compensate our loss. I understood that my boss's assessments about our selling is not accurate and our selling had not changed in comparison to before, saying him about his mistake. Unless I told him about his mistake, several employees would miss their jobs. In addition, after that my boss appreciated me and told me that correcting his mistake prevent him from bigger mistakes.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that if I were in a meeting or a class and observed the leader's mistake, I will interrupt and correct him or her on the grounds that it avoids some big mistakes, which may be detrimental for both companies and employees. Moreover, it can create a good impression in leaders.