tpo 41

Without any shadow of doubt, people are the cornerstone of a successful society; indeed, the more qualified individuals of a country are, the more powerful the country is. In this regard, education plays a pivotal role in preparing people for the future. With this in mind, given the existing educational situation, some believe that compared to the past, nowadays, teachers are more appreciated, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, every country has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and they work more and more to achieve their goals, which bring them about fortune and well-fare. Given the fact that the 21st century is considered as the technology development and knowledge era, we cannot deny the role of teachers in bringing up qualified people, which bring countries about welfare in general and better financial prosperous in particular.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that it is crystal clear that as time passes and mankind become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of children's upbringing. The more knowledgeable one is, the better job position he or she has; therefore, they are more cognizant of the role of knowledge and education in the success of their children in the future. Accordingly, nowadays, teachers are more valued by society.

Last but not least, in the past, in order to be a teachers, one should only pass the university entrance exam; while, nowadays, teachers need to pass a great deal of exams not only to be accepted as a teacher, but also to hold their job. For example, Mr Ahmadi is one of the most famous professors in my university, he teaches mathematic. He is often supposed to take different courses and exams to be familiar to the most up-to-date methods of teaching to improve his teaching techniques and stay in his job position. As a result, it stands to reasons that today, teachers are more appreciated compared to before.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that teachers are more rewarded in comparison to before on the grounds that people are more aware of the role of teachers in both nurturing of their offspring and society. Moreover, teachers are required to pass some stages in order to be competent.