Argument

The writer of this letter suggests that the skateboarding should be banned in Central Plaza so as to return business in Central Plaza to as it was in the past. Even though the author of recommendation may seem reasonable, at the first glance, it rests on what might be less reliable premises or even unsubstantiated evidence to support his or her claim, and some vital questions need to be answered.

The arguments concludes on an unproven correlation that the increase in popularity of skateboarding has led to diminishing in the number of shoppers in Central Plaza. The write overlooks the fact that there may be various reasons had to do with the reduction of shoppers in Central Plaza. Economic situation for example can be a proper reason owing to the fact that given the nowadays' existing economic situation, many corporations have gone bankrupt, or perhaps a new luxurious mall providing a great deal of products has opened near the Central Plaza. Another reason that can contribute in reduction of shoppers in Central Plaza, is decreasing their sales due to their insufficient products or services.

Even assuming that vandalism and little have increased due to the increasing popularity of skateboarding, the writer of the letter fails to consider the fact that there is not any verified evidence indicating that the more vandalism increases in a city, the more the number of shoppers decrease there. In addition, increasing vandalism may be related to some flexible rules in the Plaza, Or new foreign immigrants bringing with themselves some problems.

The third problem with the argument is that the writers claims that the increasing popularity of skateboarding has led to reduction of shoppers in Central Plaza. This analogy is subjected to the question that whether increasing the popularity of skateboarding is associated with the location of Central Plaza or not. It is possible that the location of Central Plaza is not crowded, which gives residents a chance to utilize skateboard. Therefore,

All in all, examining all the angles and factors of the argument, the writer's recommendation cannot be taken to be correct on the grounds that it relies on a number of assumption each of which is dubious. The argument will not be cogent other than by removing some weaknesses mentioned above.