Tpo 30

Without any shadow of doubt, choosing and commencing a job is an inevitable juncture in the life of most people since nowadays, even a simple life without money is not possible. Different individuals are inclined to the various occupations according to their personalities, cultures, skills, to name but three. With this in mind, some believe that working only three days a week with for long hours is better than working five days a week for shorter hours, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the latter attitude based on quite a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that it is statistically proven that people's minds cannot properly work for long hours, which is indicative of the importance of declining working hour. On the other hand, when workers work for the shorter time they can do their duties better because they are more mentally prepared. As a point in view, I was working in a company as a sell manager, once my boss decided to increase employees’ working hour, which led to decrease the employees' working quality, and our boss dissatisfaction.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that some people may believe that working three days a week gives families a chance to spend more time with each other and to follow their interests but it seems to me that spending more time with family members adversely affects people's personal lives, so that they enjoy more time to see their family member's behaviors, which they may not like them. I clarify my point of view with a real story that happened to me: two years ago, I abandoned my job to find another one, during the time that I was looking for a new job, I spent most of my time in my home, I always had arguments with my little brother, I thought that his behavior is odd, and he does not respect me. After I found a job, I understood that my thoughts about my brothers were not true, and I shamed a lot from my behaviors that I had with him. Moreover, it may be detrimental to people's health due to the fact that when people only work three days a week, they may get accustomed to sleep late at night and wake up late in the morning, which brings them out sluggishness.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that the merits of working five days a week with the shorter working hour outweigh those of working three days a week with the longer working hour on the grounds that it not only affects their personal's life, but also decreases the quality of their work which diminishes companies' productivity in general and has a bad effect on employees in particular.