In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

It is generally agreed upon that the arrival of automobile industry has led to a source of great comfort and performance. With this in mind, there are opposing view about the number of cars in the new twenty years in comparison to that of the present time. While some believe that it stands to the reason that the number of cars will be decreased in new twenty years, others hold the opposite view. I personally subscribe to the first view for many reasons, three of the most substantial of which are discussed in below.

The most compelling reason is that nowadays, everybody, as it commonly perceived, has to be in a rush so as to not to be left behind in contending for "the field of competition"; therefor, managing time plays a pivotal role in one's life. Unfortunately, in today's modern world, traffic congestion is one of the major concerns of human beings. They often spend most of their time sitting in their cars and waiting to get rid of the exhausted traffic, the time that they can exploit it in an excellent fashion. The more the number of cars increases, the more the streets are crowded. Enlarging producing cars without paying attention to the architecture of cities and streets, which have been expanded vertically instead of horizontally so as to ease transportation, has aggravated the traffic dilemma. Consequently, in order to solve this trouble, governments are required to pass a law has to do with population limit which will lead to the presence of fewer cars in the streets.

Another reason of why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that problems like increasing the fossil fuel cost and air pollution will be more sever, making governments to utilize strategies by which the quality of public transportation will increased, and people will be encouraged to employ public transportation rather than their private cars. As a result, the number of cars will be decreased.

Last but not least, if someone from the 17th had been asked about what the future of horses and carts would be like, they might have answered that nothing would be changed. However, as we travel through time from the past to the present, it can be observed that all of the mankind's inventions and crafts have their own expiring date. In spite of the complexity and elaboration of each, they have been dominated by new creations and appliances.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I reiterate my point of view that in the new twenty years, use of cars will be diminished on the grounds that environmental consideration, advancement, and limiting population will reducing the number cars.