TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

As time passes and human beings become more developed, they become more aware of the significance of children's upbringing since they are the cornerstone of any successful community. With this in mind, given the fact that nowadays, parents have less time to spend with their offspring due to today's hectic lifestyle, some believe that it stands to reason that it is better for parents to play games in their leisure time with their children, while others think that parents are required to do issues which are about their children's schoolwork. I, personally, subscribe to the former attitude based on quite a few reason, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that it is crystal clear that in today's modern world, everybody has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for "the field of competition", and earning money has become more difficult. Hence, individuals need to work more and more to have a better financial situation, resulting to have less time to spend with their families. Playing with children gives parents a chance to improve their relationships with their children. Besides, it helps mankind to have great memories from their childhood. For instance, even though my parents were busy when I was a child, they often allocated a specific time during every week to play with me. So, now, I can recall all of those lovely time.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that playing benefits both parents and children, due to the fact that it assists them to be healthier. It is statistically proven that people who play games like soccer and basketball, are less afflicted diseases in comparison to those who do not. Moreover, it can be considered as an effective way to get rid of daily routine, which brings parents about peace of mind.

Last but not least, playing games help children to be more creative, which is one of the key factors of being successful. According to a research conducted in one of the most reputable universities in my country, the more creative one is, the more prosperous he or she is, which indicates the importance of creativity in people's prosperous. For instance, children learn through playing cheese to use their imagination to find ways to win, which improves their creativity.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my view that the merits of playing with children outweigh those of doing things related to children's school works on the grounds that not only does it help both parents and children to be healthier, but also it gives them a chance to be more creative, which paves the way for children to be successful in the future that brings them bout happiness. In addition, by so doing, parents can have a better relationship with their parents.