In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been engaged in a great struggle between living in an enjoyable manner and accomplishing their duties, for good and evil both exist in human nature. With this in mind, some people think that nowadays mankind are mostly engaged in activities bringing about happiness for them rather than striving to carry out their responsibilities, while others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the first attitude carries more weight for several reasons, three of the most substantial are discussed below.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, human's lifestyle, as it commonly perceived, has been affected by the galloping rate of technological arrivals offering a more convenient life. As everything is facilitated in an excellent fashion since childhood, and because whatever one wished to have, it would be provide in the blink of an eye, individuals not only are not accustomed to the hardship, but also have lost their motivations. They think to anything that helps them to escape from their responsibilities.

Another reason why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that people used to have a world view, either philosophical or religious, that made them feel responsible for themselves and their societies. They believe that everyone has a role in world, and he or she is required to do their best in order to completely fulfill it, which leads to advance their society in a whole, and giving meaning to one's life in particular. However, due to events in the past, people do not no longer have their constructive, and have lost their commitment to their societies. Most individuals, especially the youth, do not have any goals in their lives, seeking their fortune in enjoyable life. According to a research conducted in one of the reputable universities in my country, the majority of suicides are partially because of lacking targets in one's life.

Last but not least, it is crystal clear that as time passes, more technologies and facilities will be offered than can be tempting for everyone. Today, one is able to have access to a great variety of entertainments such as Internet, cell phones, computers, to name but a few that are different from those in the past in one aspect, which is their ability to addict people so that sometimes one are inhibited from their necessary works. It is statistically proven that most of the cell phones holder sleep with their cell ones overnight, which indicates that how influential these technologies are.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, It seems to me that it stands to reason that nowadays, people spend most of their time on the grounds that even though technological arrivals and facilities are considered as a panacea for all problems, they have adversely influenced individuals' life, changing the meaning of life for them, making them feel indifference about their future and their societies. In addition, people are no longer tend to make effort so as to achieve valuable things in comparison to the past.