Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to take risks and explore new things when you are older than when you are young.

Risk is the potential of gaining or losing something of value. There is heated controversy as to whether one should take risk when he or she is old or young. I personally subscribe that it is better for an individual to take risk when he or she is younger rather than older for several reasons, three substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling point is that nowadays, people are classified by their wealth, and they seek their fortune in money. Taking reasonable risk brings about one considerable profit, leading to promote their social status, paving the way of following dreams. Considering the fact that one should know that he or she lives once; therefore, they should do their best to spend this precious time in an excellent fashion. Profit derived from taking risk in young age gives one a chance to follow and reach their interests which are specific for the time of youth, giving meaning to their lives.

Another rationale of why I do not concur with taking risk in older age lies in the fact that even though older people are more experienced, the youth are more mentally welcoming to try new things and to take risk in uncertain conditions. For instance, as compared to older people, younger people are adopter of new technologies such as utilizing smart phones, tablets, to name but a few.

Last but not least, people taking risk are not constantly successful, sometimes they lose all of their assets. Young losers are more likely to make up for their detriments as compared to those are older. As a point in view, my uncle has a food factory. Fourteen years ago, when he was twenty eight years old, he become busted inasmuch as increasing the US dollar value in Iran--thanks to Iran's sanctions. Fortunately, ten years later, he managed to completely revive his bankrupt factor. Now, his factory is one of the most leading factories in its industry. If he had become bankrupt when he was old, he might not be able to have time to compensate his loses.

To put in a nutshell, having considering all of the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I safely endorse the point that the advantages of taking risk in younger age outweigh those of in older age on the ground that younger people are more mentally prepared to exploit detected opportunities, being able to compensate their failures. Moreover, they can use the profit of taking risk to seek their dreams and to be happier.