Playing computer games is waste of time. children should not be allowed to played them.

People are the cornerstone of any successful society; indeed, the more individuals of a country are qualified, the more the country in powerful. Therefore, most governments strive to implement programs in which parents learn to bring up their children. With this in mind, some people believe that it stands to reason that playing computer games should be permitted due to the fact that it spoils children' time, while others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the first attitude carries more weight for several reasons, three of the most substantial of which are discussed below.

The most compelling reason is that there is an increase violence in the computer games program, which harms children who are too young for encountering such type of behaviors. Children can rarely distinguish what behavior is proper and what is not. Accordingly, they may imitate that violent behaviors which not only are improper for their ages, but also may have negative influence on their personality in the future. As a point in view, one day, my five-year-old sister's son play a video games where a powerful evil man was bothering others so as to achieve what he wanted. After playing the game, whenever he wants anything that their parents considers it meaningless, he immediately starts to hit them in order to attain it.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraphs lies in the fact that our lifestyle, as it commonly perceived, has been affected by the galloping rate of technological arrivals offering a more convenient life. As time passes, the more facilities and technologies are offered, which are tempting for everybody. Nowadays, children have access to a great variety of entertainments such cell phone, computers games, to name but a few. These entertainments are different from those in the past in one aspect, which is that they are addictive, which inhibit children from studying their lessons. It is statistically proven that most children often sleep lately, thanks to playing computer games, which may adversely affect their learning process in the school, hence lowering their scores in exams.

Last but not least, health is one of the most precious gift from God. So, we need to preserve our valuable gifts in an excellent fashion. Playing computer games endangers children health. For example, when my brother was twelve years old, he used to play video games a lot, which had made him too fat since he had always sat on a chair and gazing on the computer screen. Apart from obesity problem, now, he is wearing sunglasses, thanks to his incomplete optical ability.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I do endorse my point of view that the demerits of playing computer games outweigh its merits on the grounds that they may teach children unsocial behaviors, damage children's health, and decrease children's school performance. I recommend to parents to limit the amount of time that their children play computers game.