TPO 40

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of children' upbringing since they are the cornerstone of a successful society. In this regard, education plays a vital role in preparing children for the future. Parents utilize various methods to encourage their children to study. As far as I am concerned, offering money to school-age children is one of the effective ways to encourage children to focus on their studies based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that it is statistically proven that while children know that they effort are rewarded, they have more motivation to study, which leads to enhance their school performance in general and increase their scores in particular. I clarify my point of view with the true story that happened to me. When I was a child, I was paid by parents due to washing the dishes. Even though they did not pay me much and washing the dishes was boring and time consuming, I was looking forward doing dishes.

Another advantage of offering money to children for each good score in school is that Nowadays, everyone has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and they work more and more to reach their goals, which bring them about fortune. Given the existing economic situation and the today's competitive and unpredicted environment, individuals should be more conservative regarding spending their money, and they are required to save their money as much as them can, due to the fact that their savings help them in the rainy days. Therefore, it is better for mankind to learn saving from childhood rather than learning it in dilemmas, for people behave in the way that they have learned from their childhood. As a point in view, I have a friend, who was wealthy in the past, he used to spend his money in a meaningless manner. Unfortunately, two years ago, his company went bankrupt, and he lost whatever he had. Now, he is working as a waiter in a restaurant in down town. If was aware of the significance of saving money and saved money, his savings could help him. There is a Persian proverb, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this, "Children's mind is like a White stone, anything that you write on it, it will be remain for a long time", which indicate the significance of learning in childhood.

Last but not least, they can be happier owing to the fact that they can buy whatever they like. For instance, I managed to purchase a doll, which I was really into it, thanks to the money that I had made from washing dishes.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that not only does offering money to children to study motivate them to improve their school performance, but also it helps them to understand the value of money and saving, which paves the way for their success. Moreover, it gives them a chance to purchase whatever they like, which brings them about happiness.