TPO 40:

Question :Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Giving present like money or etc. to childs for acheiving success is a very debatful topic. Some people blieve this can change habitate of child and make them dependable to presence of reward but in contrast, other blieve this make child to progress faster and more ejoyable. In my point of view reward is a very effective approach that is useful for childs.

For the First reason, I should mention about structrue of brain that works with the rule of reward and punishment. Human from the stone age advent up to now human learned many things with this rule. Brain likes to continue some affords that will have rewards to it. So with regards to this point, with bringing rewards like money parent are encouraging kids to try better again to have good grades. This matter will effects to brain to make progress to obtain better result that satisfy this sense of reward.

The next reason that I blieve is feedback. kids specially in childness should get feedback about they works to get better estimation about their situation and better understanding about consequences of their works or to know better why they are doing that. These questions are the source of motivation and willingness that can be inspiring for childs. Not only about the motivation, but also feedback can show them about the direction of thier efforts and can be a better guidance to them to continue more.

The Final point is that, for fixing this issue that rewarding make childs dependable to it and can cause some problem in where there is no reward, parents can use punishment sometimes to make some balance in rewarding/punishment system. So childs learn that sometimes there is no reward and in addition there will be punishment to confront them to both side of consequences.

In conclusion, reward is an effective way to motivate childs for moving forward and increase their ambitious but as every other affairs having balance is more important and parent can attain better sitiuation with use reward in a balanced way.