Do you agree or disagree with the statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important for the young people than theyare to the older people.

Famous people have continuously received noticablely attention. People are always curious to know about them, for example, where they live, or what they like to eat. With this in mind, some people believe that it stands to reason that the youth pay attention to celebrities compare to adults, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quitre a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereuner.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, the lifestyle, as it is commonly perceived, has been affected by the galloping rate of technology development. Thanks to media development, young people are more subject to large appereance of celebrities. For instance, companies use famous people in order to attract people to purcahse their products. I do believe that Internet can be considered as one of the most greatest incomes of technoloy adavancement, which let people have access to great amount of information. Therefore, young people can easily sutf the net and acquire numeous information regarding their favorable celebrities. As a result, conciously or unconciously, the youth live in the world that are exposed to celebrities. On the other hand, in the past, people could not follow their celebrities because of lack of proper information or public media. Therefore, famous people were less important for them. Moreover, due to today's hectic lifestyle, adults are more concerned about their stuff, and thus have less time to seek their favorite celebrities.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that since the dawn of humanity, being success has been considered as the ultimate goal of anyone, and experince is of privotal impotance to help people to be proserous. It is crystal clear that the more one lives, the more experience he or she has; hance, young individuals enjoy less experience compare to adults. They think that if they imitate their celebrities they can be prosperous as they are. I clarify my point of view with a real story that happend to me. When I was younger, I was really into Afsane Bayegan, who is famous actoress in my country, and I tried to be like her. For instance, I cut my hair like her. But now, I do not consider her as a hero that helps me to be successful.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that celebrities play a crucial role in the young people lives on the grounds that the youth imitate them to be as successful as they are, and due to technology adavancement and media development, they are more subject to celebrities.