Tpo 25

Without any shadow of doubt, the youth are the cornerstone of any successful society--or, to put it in another way, the more qualified the young people of a country are, the more powerful the country is. With this in mind, some believe that nowadays, young people have less time to assist their societies, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, everyone has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and they are more focusing on their goals, which bring them about fortune. Hence, they work more and more in order to achieve their targets. Moreover, there are a great deal of issues, which they have to deal with from early ages. As a point in view, teenage children are required to study hard to be able to enter universities. After graduation, they should try a lot to take proper jobs with appropriate income. As a result, young people rarely have leisure time to spend it with their societies.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that today's lifestyle is different from the past; indeed, the galloping rate of technology improvement has affected human beings' lives so that the absence of affinity is felt more and more among mankind. In other word, some ethical principals which were pivotal in the past, have lost their significance. This issue is more perceived among young people, who do not care about others' problems, and just think about themselves. I remember that in the past, whenever any disaster was occurred, apart from of governmental groups, there were many voluntarily groups, which were formed by the young people, in order to help damaged people. Or, in the summer, there were several young individuals going to remote area in order to teach poor children. Unfortunately, today, all those precious behaviors have lost their meaning.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that nowadays, young individuals are too busy--thanks to today's hectic and competitive life and deterioration of morality among them--which prevents them from helping their societies.