Which is the most important for you to choose a living place?

Living in an area not expansive

Living close to relatives

Living in area with many shops and restaurant

No one would doubt that people are influenced by where they live. In fact, when it comes to where to live, people may have different opinions, some wants to save money, while others are so lazy and may choose to live near shops. Yet, according to following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I regard living close to relatives as most important.

First, I do care about my family, and living close to relatives allows me to spend more time with them. For example, when I was a university student, I went to a school which was a little far away from my hometown. Nevertheless, I still decided to live with my family, then I accompanied them almost every day. To be more specific, I always had breakfast with my grandparents, played with my nephews after classes, chatted with my mother while she was cooking. As a result, I had a great memory with my family.

Secondly, I want to control my budget, and if I live close to relatives, I can save money. I recently run a start-up company, so I need to control my budget. For instance, if I live near my family, I can eat with them without paying the bills. Moreover, when something is broken, I do not have to buy a new one. All I have to do is go home and get stuff which I need from my family. Consequently, I can save a lot of money for my own business.

Finally, I am so busy and have no time to do housework myself, and I can turn to my family for help, if I live not far from them. Again, as a founder of a company, I am so occupied, meaning I have no time to wash clothes, to clean up my house. Fortunately, I live so close to my family, my mother can sometime come over and do chores and my uncle can help me repair furniture. Hence, I can devote myself in my business without distracting from tedious housework.

Admittedly, majority of people eager to save money or have convenient lives, so it may seem reasonable to live in an area which is not expansive or has many shops. However, based on aforementioned analyses, when asked where to live, I definitely choose to live closed to relatives.