Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development of industrial evolution, people are assigning to many tasks in a day or focusing on specific tasks all day. In my opinion, I believe that people are more comfortable when they do varieties types of tasks on a workday than when they do repeated jobs all day long. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, assigning in various responsibilities in a day help workers to prevent boring from the job, so it can enhance the productivity of the job. To be more specific, when somebody is working on one kind of job and stuck at some point, they need to relax and turn their mind to other things. Accordingly, they can save much time and increase productivity at the same time. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I am working as a research scientist in a robotics company where my roles are designing mechanical components and electrical elements of a specific machine. When I got a problem in mechanical design, instead of stuck on it day by day, I switched to work in an electrical project. As the result, my mind was cleared and I have forgotten all traps in previous jobs, which not only help me to save time doing nothing but also bring some insightful ideas to solve the problem in the mechanical job. This example demonstrates how assigning in several jobs in a day help to enhance the effectiveness of workday.

Secondly, working in several tasks in one day help to avoid mistakes that could have when someone working in the same tasks in a workday. The boring which has in a day for working in similar tasks could probably increase the number of mistakes that workers could make. For example, when I was working in a production company, I was assigned to the job that watches and checks the operation of a working machine. I had to do that all day, so I was tired and fall in sleep some time, which lead to several mistakes. The machine was working wrong and the part that was producing got broken. As a result, I was fired and have to leave the company immediately.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is significant for workers when they have many types of jobs in one day. This is because this may help us enhance productivity, and avoid making more mistakes.