TPO 36 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For the successful development of a country it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children five to ten years old than to spend money on universit

Nowadays, there has been a heated discussion on whether the government should give funds to higher education or secondary education. Personally, I believe that it is hugely beneficial to invest money in university education. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in recent years, higher education is costly for most families, which limits the number of students who want to receive a college degree. The development of the nation depends on the technically young working class, who hold a university or college diploma. Therefore, it is critically important to expand the opportunity for all high school students across the country by providing as much funding as possible for universities. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About seven years ago, I got accepted to the most prestigious university in my country. However, it was hard for my parents to pay for my school fees and the cost of living in an expensive city. Fortunately, the ministry of education has implemented a support policy for my college. As a result, my tuition is reduced by half, and I also got other scholarships because of my excellent academic results to afford my living expenses.

Secondly, investing in higher education helps to promote scientific research and improve the quality of graduate students. The money can be used to upgrade expensive research facilities, expand libraries, build more self-study rooms, and invest in research for faculty members. Consequently, many studies have been conducted and have the opportunity to apply to practice. Along with that, many students are involved in early research, which will help them achieve experience as soon as possible and enhance work skills in the future. For instance, I am pursuing a master's degree in a developed country, where the government invests a lot of money in universities. My current school receives research grants from the state to carry out several projects. By implementing such plans, graduate students like me will not only earn a stipend but also develop their experience while doing research. A few studies conducted have been commercialized as technologies related to mobile 5G. This is the reason why the country that I am studying is one of the leading countries in the world of 5G advanced technology.

In conclusion, I believe that it is vital to spend money to universities rather than to secondary school. This is because higher education plays an essential role in the development of the nation by strengthening its skilled workforce and developing research to help boost the economy.