Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In modern days, with the rapid development of our society and technology, we are here in an area when repetitive tasks can be replaced by machines, and so workers have more options for a juicy job. However, there always been a controversy about whether having a diverse job will make employees be more satisfied. On the one hand, some people tend to consider that by doing a job with different duties, workers are easier to enjoy their job, and it can promote their interaction between others. On the other hand, some people reckon that many jobs require us to do the same task day in and day out, such as scientists in the laboratory, they might need to do the exact experiment for years. As for me, it is my firm conviction that employees’ quality of life are significantly improved by doing all kinds of tasks during work. There are many reasons, which I will illustrate further in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, if one faces various tasks and challenges in one’s work, one will be happier and more engaged in the work. This is actually quite a simple thing to understand because people can obtain different skills and knowledge through the process of dealing with different jobs. You see, monotonous jobs are surely dull and boring, the only benefit we can gain from a tedious job is the experience to endure a sole task, which is apparently, no good for our confidence and self-identity. On the contrary, a job that is not set in stone will inspire and motivate us, hence, intensify our efficiency, and the company can also be more prosperous.

Moreover, by doing various tasks, employees get the chance to see their work from different perspectives and build connections with people in other sectors. I have to acknowledge that my view on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Just take the case of my mother, who is completed career-oriented women, I see her as my role model. My mother works in a large international company, and her job requires her to communicate with lots of people from various departments. And unsurprisingly, instead of being tired by the complexity of her job, she really enjoyed the recognition that she got from it.

Nevertheless, as I said at the beginning of the passage, there still a voice that asserts dullness is indispensable to some careers. And they may rise scientists as an example. However, people who announce these thoughts have not thought it through. They must clearly distinguish the difference between necessity and satisfaction because most scientists derive satisfaction from their accomplishments, not only from their day-to-day work. Meanwhile, I think it is absurd to say scientific work equals to repetitive experiments. Just imagine the refinement and creative idea they have to possess in the experiment, maybe the routine steps of the experiments are fixed, but the part of thinking is never insipid.

In a nutshell, based on the above-mentioned reasons, I maintain my position that having employees dealing with all kinds of jobs are absolutely make them more satisfied.