Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Certain individuals may assert that doing the same task over and over for a while can contribute to an employee's skill development to perfection; despite acknowledging the validity of this claim, I still hold the view that this practice can be boring for employees. On the other hand, opting for diversity in task-doing will make workers well-rounded as well as help them to discover new skills.

The first reason which compels me to favor this idea is that when employees do the same occupation for an extended period, they eventually become bored. This can lead to a decrease in the productivity of a worker. Furthermore, in spite of the fact that the primary motivation of a person to work is the amount of money he obtains, the salary cannot push one forward for long. Such workers do not linger in companies and can be released very quickly. A vivid example to illustrate my point is my friend's case; last year, he got a job as a cashier, and his duties included only scanning goods. After a couple of months, he became so bored that he decided to leave the job.

Another argument to reinforce my position is related to the fact that a worker's variation of activity contributes to one's overall development. Doing various tasks, even unrelated together contributes to a specialists' understanding of other areas of their work. Moreover, this positively impacts their mental health and increases their spirit during work time. Workers go to work with greater motivation and, subsequently, the result of their labor gains. For many companies whose aim is a unified and smooth working system, this has become a priority.

The final point to substantiate my view has to do with the fact that if a person switches his monotonous working routine to expanded performing, after all, he discovers new abilities that were previously revealed. A lot of people work at their workplaces doing the same grey job and do not even suppose about their talents. In every person's mind, someday arises the idea of a more responsible position. The heads of companies notice only staffers with unique talents and traits. So, to become better types of themselves and stand out among others, they must try to realize new assignments.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that realizing multifarious tasks helps to get rid of dull and grey worktime, improve their general growth and uncover new abilities in their work.