You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club. Do you agree or disagree that a person’s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for?Use reasons and examples to support your position.

Being a part of a club or an organization have many benefits such as meeting new people, enlarging business contacts, socializing and so on. There are leaders of these kinds of groups who try to improve and contribute to them. Therefore, I strongly agree that the honesty of the leader is the most significant thing for his/her election. I explained my reasons in this essay.

First of all, the joiners of these groups are there for a reason and maybe these reasons are based on helping others, finding jobs, providing poor people or organizing huge/impressive events. That is why, choosing a strong, hardworking and honest leader is a must to make these group active and successful. If I would have to help one to make him/her leader, I definitely look for these characteristics for the good of the members and the group itself. Moreover, there are many sayings, stories and idioms about not to lie to the others. Because, true stories always find a way to come out.

Secondly, honesty means trust and reliable people can manage their work more efficiently since they got the faith of the other members. Because, the members would have no doubt nighter about the leader nor about the action that he/she made. Hence, the capacity of the group can be used totally and the next actions or organizations can be guarantied. The leader of the club should not make things work for his/her benefits. That person must watch the benefits of the group and members. If the better decisions are taken for the group, then the leadership continues otherwise it won't take long time. Also, the honesty, reliability and ability to do things of the leader could easily spread to others by ear.

Thirdly, sometimes one mistake can erase many rights. If the leader is not honest in his/her presidency, maybe that would be the last work he/she could have done. Because, the wrongs made by the leader can end the life of the club since these clubs are dependent on some authorities. No authority wants a bed reputation. So, it would be easier to end a continuity of a club than changing the leader. In my view, a leader should not be selfish.

As a summary, I believe that a leader must be honest for both himself/herself and the other members. Because, lying can harm the groups actions and reputations and also damages the trust to that person irreversibly.