Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

With the advent of developing technology and resources, the idea of which generation enjoys life more is something which surely crosses upon each individuals' mind . We often hear our grandparents speaking about the various activities they did as youngsters and are completely different from what we observe today. In my opinion, younger people enjoy life more comparatively and I feel this way for two reasons. The coming paragraphs will express my opinion on the same.

Firstly, as generations pass by, it is very certain that there is tremendous development in technology which could have not been availed by the older generations during their youth. This progressive development can definitely contribute in many aspects to enjoyment. To state an instance, with such easier availability of transportation that is available now, for today's younger generation travelling to various cities is just a piece of cake. However, travelling is a concept which is an once in a blue moon activity for the older people since transportation was not in such a well-developed state back in those days. In such a case, the older generation has never experienced such frequent and easier travelling to be an enjoyment. Such cases of development can provide us with plethora of options which are being utilized by the young adults as means of enjoyment.

Even if older people are much experienced, I believe that the younger generation enjoys life more by experimenting and trying out new things in spite of any affiliated consequences to it. Failure or loss is something that older generations are not very comfortable with. However, the youth embrace these kind of risky experiences even if it may not turn out as expected. For example, let us consider paragliding. Now, this activity is surely something that older people find risky and unwilling to do since it can have severe consequences or might even lead to death. In contrast, the younger generation still enjoys pursuing such activity since it is an experience which they might enjoy in spite of any risk it may possess. Such nonchalant and fearless behavior observed in the growing children certainly helps them enjoy life in a much different way.

There exists both pros and cons associated with the generations and an idea of enjoyment depends on each individual person and not a generation as a whole. Nevertheless, in my opinion, younger people comparatively enjoy life more due to the various opportunities and resources made available to them.