Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Some people argue that young people have more life to live and are exposed to the modern technology at a very early stage, so they enjoy it thoroughly as compared to old people. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that older people have seen and enjoyed life much better than young generation do, they still continue to enjoy and live much better than their posterity. I will support my viewpoint with following three reasons.

First of all, the modern technology has degraded our lifestyle in many ways. For example, children as small as five year old play games on mobile instead of interacting with their colleagues, enjoying the nature, its beauty. In the past, children in their free time used to visit temples, go to their relatives’ home, go to small jaunts near countryside and so on. They have seen and explored the world at much early age, in contrast to what todays’ generation children think. It is important for children to get exposed to good traits because this is the tender age where mental development happens. These same unwanted characteristics proliferates, hindering their future achievement in later part of life.

Secondly, young people lead a pell-mell life, full of competition and tensions. This weakens them, reducing their life time and hence less time to enjoy. For instance, people in todays’ world work from early morning to late night. Most of them skip breakfast, researches say that people who do not take breakfast tend to get old quickly. Consequently, their life span decreases. These people cannot enjoy their youth nor their old age. On other hand, older people have got a lot of time as they are retired, thus they take special care of themselves, visit spa, relax, waxing their age!

Finally, todays’ youth is so busy in their office work that they hardly get any time for themselves, to visit places, go to movies, parks and rejuvenate. Older people, on the opposite side get a lot of time to visit hillstation, watch old movies, listen to old songs, spend time with their spouse and so on. In addition to this, they exercise, meditate, do yoga- adding up to their good health.

To conclude, the issue of whether young people enjoy more life than older people is complex. Some say that young people are very modern, they enjoy life uniquely and lavishly unlike older people who rarely know any recent discoveries. Nevertheless, I still contend that older people enjoy much better life than young ones and young people rarely find equanimity.