Young people enjoy life more than older people do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is a cycle of trial and errors till you reach a point of financial, emotional, and social stability. Here the topic suggests that young people tend to enjoy their lives more than older people, and I personally, tend to agree with the idea. Young people tend to live a more carefree, non-answerable life, helping them take decisions that they like with almost zero consequences.

One of the most primary aspects in this is the extra zeal and vigour for living to the fullest which makes young people enjoy their lives way more than any other age group. The newly formed optimistic world view, a world where they are the superstars and nothing bad can happen to them, helps them take risks and chances that older people are afraid to try out. For children, this free mindset comes from no tension of failing thus in turn they are not even scared of starting something back from square one. The biggest example for this is the youth's growing craze for adventure sports. Skydiving, paragliding, and scuba diving were generally considered dangerous sports, thus older generation might be scared for their life and refrain from participating in such activities. But these young people's unconcerned attitude and their high appetite for taking risks makes them enjoy these adrenaline boosting sports.

Furthermore, building on that, younger people today genuinely believe in investing in experiences over short term gains, therefore making them take decisions which prioritise their happiness and mental satisfaction over others. When compared to youngsters, the older people still consider investments and monetary safety for the future as key to happiness. They were born in a time, where our country was a young democracy, thus opportunities were few while survival was key. They have been classically trained, to look after their family and to hustle for a better future. Meanwhile, the younger people have the mental fortitude to leave family, jobs, and everything, to roam around the world in search for what makes them happy. People today believe that investing in yourself and your happiness, is far more valuable than money and a happy mind will help you earn exponentially in the future.

Finally, before concluding, young people nowadays then to follow passions but they also accept their physical and mental limitations. The increasing awareness about body positivity or mental health, anxiety, and other illnesses helps youngsters feel more confident in their own skin. Knowing that they are not alone in this, gives them the motivation to fight these things. Knowing your flaws and limitations and being aware of the uncertainty of life also helps you enjoy your life more than the older generation.

In conclusion, younger generation consider self-happiness and self-satisfaction as the biggest virtues, thus making themselves confident of their decisions and in turn helping them enjoy their lives and have a greater control over life than the previous generation.