Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

The community that we live in is one of the most important parts of our life. It is very we ineract with others, study, and work. So, each one of us are responsable to help our community to improve and prosper. Some people believe that nowadays young people do not give enough time to help their communities. Others disagree. In my view, they don't spend enough time for their community for two important reasons.

First, nowadays, young people have lots of things to do. In the past few dacades, youngers are more intrested in being seccessful. To do so, they have to do thing that their parents did not need to do, when they were young. For example, I started to go to university when I was 18-years-old. In other words, there was no break for me after highschool, and right after graduating from highschool, I started my university level studies. That was not the case, for my parents. According to them, in their times, high-level edjucation was not intresting to most young people so they had more time to work, and help their communites. Another example that I can give is applying abroad. Nowadays, most of the Iranian youngsers have the dream of living in other countries, so they have to work harder and learn and do things that they would not have had to do, if they wanted to stay in their own country. Take me for example, I am graduated from university and even though I can easily work, and benifit my community, but instead I have spend my time studying for TOEFL test, to be able to continiue my studies in another contery. Ofcourse, this was not the case, 20 years age. So, as you can see because of the extera things that young people have to do, they can't give enough time for their community.

Second, there are more entertaining devices that has made youngsters forget about their community. Nowadays, things like computers, video games, and other entertaining stuffs, take most of the kids and teenagers times. For example, when I was a child I was addicted to play video games. I remmeber every day, I spend at list 6 hours on playing games. My grandparents used to tell me, when they were in my age, they used to help their parents and also other people in their works, and they were much more useful than I am to their community. I think if in those times, video games and other fun entertaining devices were avalible they would done the same thing as I was doing. This experience thought me that, one of the main reasons why young people don't help their community is that there are lots of fun things to do.

So in sum, I thing nowadays youngster don't spend enough time for improving their communities. Not only do they have lots of things to do, but they also, preocupaid with entertaining devices that was not available in past decades.