Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Communities is a little society to which we belong. And young people are a vital part of such society, because people in the same community cares about the young's well-being, and the young also help community a lot. But some people believe that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Personally speaking, I disagree with this statement and I will elaborate my reasons in this essay.

First of all, helping community is required by schools. Schools are certainly aware of the importance of encouraging young people to take part in the community service so they will let teachers make the assignments involving doing community service. For example, when I was in high schools I got the assignments like writing an article about the experience of helping communities. What's more. In my university, school departments will ask for volunteers for a variety of community services, and in order to graduate you have to spend enough time doing things like helping organize some events or being a teacher for a day in the primary schools surrounding the campus. And you have to sign up early because people are competing for these chances every time.

Secondly, young people are willing to help the communities for most of the time. For example, after the devastating big earthquake of Si Chuan province in china, some young people of my community set up several donation boxes of money and food, and they also helped to deliver it to the disaster areas. And according to the news, these kind of things happened everywhere in China during that time and many of them were organized by young people. Such good deeds should prove that the young people today still care about the community and spend much effort to help it.

In a nutshell, because helping communities is emphasized by schools and the young people care about the communities as before, it is wrong to say that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.