Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

The role of the society in our day to day living as men/women is not something that can be overemphasised. For a typical African man/woman as individual every member of a particular society has one contribution or the other to make. The stimuli averts that in recent times, young people have failed in their responsibility to make positive impact in the society. I strongly disagree with the above statement because of three reasons.

To begin with, some youths share their talents with other younger generation. For example, in my community, we were opportune to have a professional footballer, each time he's back home on vacation, he makes sure that he gatherers all the children in my locality to train them and share with most of them about his experiences as a professional soccer player. This act of his has been helpful to most of us who benefited from his couching skills. In such a regard, can it be said that our community renowned footballer has not made in any inputs? I guess that would be unjust and unfair to him because that too is a big contribution to the society.

Further, the younger generation are more prone to making new invention. For instance, the level of technological advancement in home town has gone beyond my imagination. Of recent, we had a young inventor who built a solar system that generated light for the entire village. This same person who invented the power supply coming from the solar system when asked, how much my community would pay for the services, he abruptly said, this is part of my contribution to the community. My local chief was impressed by this act and he's remembered and honored for such an act.

More so, the youths are regarded as future leaders of tomorrow. This sums everything up because it is the reasons and agitation and clamour for social equality by the youths in my country, that has made us come out from the shackles oppressive regime and system of governance. This became practical when most of the youths in my country stood up and said enough is enough, we don't need any more bad governance. This very act changed the entire system such that I can now boost of good road, good health care system and job opportunity.

Therefore, the role of youths have proven that there are contributions coming from them giving to the above reasons: Talents are shared, Inventions are made by the youths and finally, the youths are future leaders of tomorrow.