Some students prefer to study alone Others prefer to study with a group of students Which do you prefer Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Studies is a better way that helps one to attain some level of enlightenment. In studying, some people prefer to use different method that would help them to be more knowledgeable. The prompt maintains that some person's prefer to study alone, whereas, others would prefer to study in group. Which would I prefer? I would prefer to choose studying alone in my quest for academic excellence because of three reasons.

First of all, I feel more comfortable and relax. For instance I discovered recently that my performance in some of the courses I took this semester was superb and the credit goes to the opportunity I had studying alone. I feel comfortable and relax because, I easily get distracted knowing this particular weakness of mine, I said to my self to be able to come out successfully, I have to cultivate the habit of studying alone. This has proven to be really helpful as shown in my results.

Secondly, studying by one self saves time. I came to such a realisation when I took an elective course last semester; For example most of my classmates that went in group into the study room happened to fail that elective course woefully. In that, some of them spent so much time explaining the basic motive of the course; by so doing, they ended up not having time to cover up some key areas that came out in exams. But for myself that I studied alone, it was a different case because I spent less time and I was able to grasp what I was reading in a short time. I think, I attend to my desired scores because was not spending so much time on areas that are not needed in that exams.

Thirdly, I can study at my own convenient time. For instance, if I were to study in group, some members of the group may have a consensus about a particular time, if that happens, I would be on the receiving end. To avoid such an occurrence, I would prefer to have my studies all alone because, I can be flexible in the sense that if an unforeseen situation arise I would be left with another option to make it up for my studies. But, studying in group may not be similar because, there are different people who come together to agree on a particular time frame for studies; and sometimes, the time may not be conducive.

To conclude, I would prefer to study alone than to study in group because studying alone is comfortable, saves time, and is convenient.