Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations Use details and examples to support your answer

As one progresses in life need may arise for one to make positive adjustment that may lead to better the life of an individual. The prompt averts that nowadays, people spend more time in pleasurable living than in serious task which demands commitment and seriousness. I most likely agree to the above statement because of three reasons.

Firstly, failure to make proper plans may result to backwardness in terms of achieving a particular aim. I have noticed recently that most of my close friends especially those whom have shared their experiences about their particular areas of interest in business showed and express disappointments in terms getting a particular figure that they ticket for that specific business. When I engaged some of them to enquire about the cause of such failures, some , were open to share with me that the inability to arrive their ticket was primarily because they failed to make proper plans against future unforeseen circumstances. Given such a situation it shows some level of set backs..

Secondly, more time spent on enjoyment, brings about poor productivity. Like in the above paragraph, it has been explained that failure to plan may cause set back. Looking at it from the dimension of enjoyment, it could also be said that too much of enjoyment could lead to poor productivity, especially, to those who are business oriented person's.Hence, some persons, may avoid such occasions, that may correspond to lack of productivity in a business.

Thirdly, man is holistic hence, there are times whereby, need for pleasurable act could come in and it is important that one address such a situation. For example, it is common phenomenon that when someone works all day, the person needs to take some rest so that such a person does not get to break down. In this sense, it cannot be fully said that enjoyment is given priority over the act of commitedness; since by right judgement, it is something appealing and worth doing to have rest especially after stressful works.

To conclude, it cannot be conclusively said that modern people are prune to excessive pleasurable living that surpasses that of acting in a committed manner given the above reasons.