TOEFL ESSAY Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Subjects such as art music and drama should be a part of every child s basic education

Students who under classroom teaching or better still formal education are open to different fields of life that may help them in the nearest future. The prompt avert that some subjects like art, music, and drama be included in the syllabus of younger students. I strongly agree to the above statement because of three reasons.

First of all, having children study subjects such as: music and art would provide the kids with easy career choice in life. For instance, base on my experience, I was privilege to attend a school that offered subjects where music was thought. Through out my stay in that school, I had already concluded that I was going into music because, I knew that the classes I have attend had open me up to becoming more musically incline. Having, such an opportunity, has made it easier for me to make final decision to chose my career at a very tender age.

Secondly, it helps students to build sense of self confidence. For instance, the surrounding where I come from has made so much so that children are open to inferiority complex because of lack of self confidence. But, being able to attend to some classes that offers us variety of chooses in different fields, has made possible that some us having grown out of lack of self esteem to being more enlightened. And it was as a result of offering subject like drama; in it were directed and told by the teacher that we can actually attend our potentials in so far as we keep to our dreams in life. That has really been helpful and an eye opener to most of us who attend that school.

Thirdly, it has help improve our society. This because, many of us who were coming in from poor homes have fewer chance of making impact to our community. But with us offering subjects that different we learnt to build innovative ideas that has helped cave out poverty and lack of job opportunity.

To conclude, I strongly agree that students should offer subjects in different areas because of the above reasons given that it would help the society and students at the long run.