Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students Which point of view do you agree with Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer

Attending a classroom setting is a key aspect of learning process which helps and offers students benefits becoming scholarly in their academic pursuits the prompt avert that in making choice between in class learning and out side of the class learning which I would prefer. I definitely would prefer to attend classes over making it optional to attend classes because of two three reasons.

To begin with, learning in a classroom setting enhance the process of learning. For instance, having one on one contact with lecturers and classmates in class would make it easier for me to learn more than outside of the classroom. Why Am I saying this? I'm saying this because, I enjoy being in the midst of people and most of the time I spend with people I see it as an avenue to learn something new. With this in mind, my learning ability becomes enhanced in that; I can be rest assured that if I make little mistakes someone is there to correct me.

Furthermore, students get to be encouraged to be more serious with their studies. For example, last academic year, my university made a policy to encourage students with good grades by offering them scholarship. When this policy kicked started, I discovered that most students who had lower grades in the previous years, had began to make serious attempts by making sure they have good results. In no time my university became the talk of the town because the level of serious shown by most of the students was awesome. In a sense, credit goes to the school, as well as the students because of their seriousness and academic performances.

More so, students get the opportunity to be critically minded intellectually. For example with the recent pandemic that has heat the world so hard, students began an online classes. For myself I felt sad because I knew that my level of understand and making critical analysis was reduced to a minimal level. With such experience, I wished we had gone back to classroom because I feel being in the classroom setting would offer me opportunity to engage myself in critical thinking and sharing of ideas with my classmates.

Hence, I strongly agree that students should be required by the university to attend classes because it is beneficial not only to the students but the university as well given the above reasons.