Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

One of the most important characteristics of mankind is its social living. According to the statement young people, today do not give enough time to help their communities. I agree with this statement by stating the following examples in my real life and also by considering the few facts below.

Nowadays with the increase in Technology and rapid access to the internet young people prefer to spend more time in front of the computer than doing any physical tasks. For example, there are many opportunities and games available in the market which lure young people's minds, Recently many young people spend lots of hours time in a day with a game called PUBG which is turning out to be dangerous day by day. There are many suicides happening across the world due to this game.

As the competition between young people is too high nowadays they are focusing more on their career, which will be an important part of their life. As nowadays parents want their children to perform well in extracurricular activities. Due to these reasons, they might not contribute to helping their communities.

Moreover, young people nowadays might not have awareness or knowledge of the old days' tasks in which they are not showing interest to step out and help others in the society. Parents of the present generation also don’t want their children to participate in such activities because of mainly 2 reasons they don’t want their children to get strained by doing these tasks which will not be of any use to their career. Second, they are more concerned about their safety and security while allowing children to these tasks.

By the above points, I believe Nowadays young people do not give enough time to help their communities.