Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that young people are the most influencer part of each society and strong about getting their right. There are some main examples and reasons for this fact and I am going to mention some of them. Therefore, I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that young people have today no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

First and foremost, young people have more courage and desire to stand up against injustice and political problems. Through a glance in the important revolutions in historical records, we can realize that most of those events planned and ran by young leaders. For example, the recent criticism surge in France, a huge number of young people who disappointed by the central government policies are organizing serious rebellion against capitalist policies. They utter that will not give up until achieve their goals.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that today, most political parties hire young experts as a central part of their decision making group. In the past, it was really rare to find a young minister, but now in all countries such as the United State we can find young members who conduct key roles in governing countries. Even in developing countries such as Iran, it is recently accepted that young people are professional person who are qualified to assign on challenging positions, For example, the ministry of technology govern by a 34 years old minister.

Finally, yet importantly, today the social and political communities are so active at universities. These types of experience highly training beginner students to obtain appropriate knowledge and information which are necessary in order to become effective members of society. Students learn to be sensitive about problems and oppose them when it is required.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that young people today have even more influence on important decisions that determine the future of society. It is because they have motivation and enough courage to seek for their wants, and some important roles are running by young ones, and because students’ involvement in academic social and political communities prepare them for further participating in community activities.