Your city has decided to build statue or monument to honor a famous person in your country. Who would you choose? Use reasons specific examples to support your answer.

I will choose Kei Nishikori. He changed the world, he gave us the future, and he made a big history.

Firstly, Kei Nishikori is a famous tennis player in Japan and around the world. Last year, he won the second place in the US-Open. It is a tennis competition that they open in New-York-City every year. He is the first person in Asia, who went to the final. I watched it early in the morning. I was very sleepy, but the match was amazing, because he changed the world. For example, I watched a news a few months ago. More people started to play tennis, when they saw Kei Nishikori was very close to the winning. He affected them in a good way to spread the tennis.

Secondly, he gave the future to everyone. For example, when I was doing Track-and-Field. I am a long distance runner, and I am practicing it every week. Many people are older, and faster than me. I thought running is not suitable for me. However, I realized that I have to try my best and practice everyday. I think the other people have gave up, when they could not win. He made us notice that making an effort is very essential for us.

Thirdly, he made a history. His previous world rank was very low. However, he is in fifth place now. I think his evolution is bigger than the other players. This is the one of the reasons, why he is famous. The most of the statues are representing of famous or popuar people. Since many people are inspiring him, they will agree in making a staue of him for honoring him.

These are my three specific reasons, why I will choose Kei Nishikori, when the city decided to make a monument.