The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently the phenomenon of learning a second language and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of learning more than one language is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that being bilingual can be a plus and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, learning another language can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that getting familiar with other cultures as well as being more intelligent, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experiment, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered people who learn to speak in more than one language are smarter than before. Thus, the beneficial consequences of being multilingual and more genius apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of culture, avoid speaking a foreign language might increase the consequences of isolation and biased. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of speaking a local language related to this reality that the demerits of conversation pertain to the low level of education. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of not being bilingual is correlated negatively with biased personality and education. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of being multilingual means people are open to positive changes.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of being bilingual or multilingual far outweigh its drawback. Not only do the advantages of knowledge acquisition of different cultures prove the significance of knowing foreign language, but also pinpoint less prejudice conducts' implication.