Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

Generating solar energy with a solar panel is a brilliant innovation made in this Modernization era that helps us to save earth's natural resources from depleting. Though we can't create solar energy during the winter season, this technology can help us to generate more power in the tropical areas and in the sunny season. This essay will focus on the positive and negative impacts of solar energy.

To start with, many people are fond of solar energy consumption, as it minimizes power consumption and in-turn reduces the monthly budget. For instance, India is a tropical land and it will be hard to reside inside a home during the summer season. So many houses have air-coolers and refrigerators installed to beat the summer heat. This will gradually peak-up their power utilization, making them spend their hard-earned money to the electricity board. So solar energy is considered as a gift in these regions and people have started them to utilize it more often. A dip in power consumption during summer is the best evidence to explain this phenomenon.

Furthermore, though it is hard or not feasible to generate solar power during the winter season, people can save the generated power using batteries and it can be later used for the house-hold chores with inverters. Many people in China are using this technology and saving money.

To sum up, though solar energy utilization has a few disadvantages, the advantages outweigh them. Hence people prefer using solar energy and it is been used world-wide to minimize the natural resource utilization and to save the electricity budget.