In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. what are advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

The importance of people using more credit cards was always a debatable topic. Even though, many people claim that credit cards are very beneficial to buy goods or products before payment. Others reject this notion and argue that people use card for shopping for their useless name and fame. The substantial influence of using credit cards for purchasing items has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, former proposition appears to be more rational. The following essay would further elaborate advantages and disadvantages of credit card and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To start with, it is convenient for those people, who don't want to carry cash when going for shopping. Another benefit from credit cards is that middle class people won't have enough money to buy groceries or products, so through credit card they can buy easily solve this problem. Bank provide credit limit depending upon the monthly income of the person and he has to pay little interest on it. Credit cards are the best ways to do online shopping and to buy products cheaper than shop prices. For example, if we want to buy a television online you can use credit as payment option and purchase that. This example clearly exemplifies that credit cards are very useful for us in our daily routine life.

On the other hand, some people use credit cards only to show off their card and to maintain their standard in front of others. If person don't pay the credit card bill on time they have to pay extra interest on that. And if the person is not able to payment for multiple times then bank will mark him in black list. People use credit card limit beyond their monthly income and fails to pay the amount on time. Finally the interest rates of credit cards are very high which is not affordable by the middle class person. For example, if the person don't pay on time bank will charge 15 to 20% interest rates as late penalty.

In a nutshell, I would like to say that credit cards are very beneficial for every person but everyone must have to use it according to the income and condition.