Do you agree with involving employees in decision making process?

Recently the phenomenon of involving employees in the decision-making process and its corresponding aspects has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of boosting the revenue of the company is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that participating workforce can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, involving the employee in making the decision can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that adding value, as well as protecting the brand of enterprise, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment, which discovered the influence of involving the employee in making an informed decision. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both improving the quality of products and promoting the popularity of the company apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of promoting the creativity and motivation of workers, participating employees in company’s decision might increase the consequences of the popularity of the company. Fundamental aspects of behavioral corruption would relate to this reality that the demerits of exploiting the financial resources pertain to financial corruption. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of leaking the secret information of the company is correlated negatively with the unreliable workforce. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the responsibility of the manager.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of involving the employee in company outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of lucrative business prove the significance of job satisfaction, but also pinpoint the common goals of the manager and employee as practical implications.