Environmental pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the environmental pollution has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether the real change can be made at the government level or individuals?”. It is a widely held view that the performance of the government to diminish the environmental pollution is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that environmental contamination must be dealt with scrupulously.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the government plays a vital role to address the pollution problem. Therefore, I express some reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the eco-friendly fuels or renewable source energy, such as solar or electrical energy must be replaced with the detrimental fossil fuels to diminish the toxic gases. Secondly, the government is in charge of encouraging people to leave their defective or private cars at home and use the comprehensive transport system instead. In addition to this information, the beneficial loans must be offered to factories to relocate to less beautiful areas in order to address the side effects of pollution like the destruction of the ozone layer, health problem, global warming, acid rain, and the extinction of wildlife.

However, undoubtedly the environmental contamination provides people with various points. It is not rational to lay the blame for environmental pollution just on the government. Moreover, individuals are responsible to eliminate this crisis by using public transport system as well as to participate in the educational session to raise their public awareness about damaging the consequence of environmental pollution on health, ecosystem, and wildlife.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that the real changes must be made by the government to decrease the environmental pollution. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.