Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are the best teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Parents are the epitome of god for children because they impart all crucial things, which are responsible for reinforcing children’s fulcrum in terms of moral values, ethics and many more. Thus, it is fair to say that parents are the best teachers, but there are certain things which cannot be furnished by the parents. Therefore, I partially accord with this statement.

To begin with, children have their existence in this world due to parents, as a result they learn first activity of their life from their parents only, therefore it is completely justifiable to say that knowledge, which is given by parents is priceless, and hence they are the best teacher owing to manifold reasons. Firstly, parents spend more time with their children as compare to anyone, thereby they know all the vulnerable points of their children, which can only be ameliorated by parents only. Secondly, knowledge about traditions, cultures and values can only be given by parents, which again plays a pivotal role in children’s success because it supplements the academic knowledge. Furthermore, children feel attached and can conveniently share their hurdles with their parents, as a result they can cope with any ramification with ease. For instance, it has been found that children who do not have parental influence suffer from various plights.

However, every situation is accompanied with multifarious alternatives, which is similar in this case. It is notable that parents are not able to give an adequate time to their children on account of hectic life, and thus it is better to send children in school or other educational institution. Here, it proves that parents cannot be an efficient teacher on account of plethora reasons. Firstly, parents are usually less professional in terms of the theoretical and academic knowledge than the instructors who teach in schools. Secondly, a huge generation gap between parents and children may affect the parent’s performance to become perfect teachers. Thirdly, Parents are sometimes too blind to notice the bad side of their children, which is not the case with teachers because they make neutral judgments.

In conclusion, I opine that no one can take place of parents, as their role is essential for holistic development of children.