Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?” Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

The substantial influences of over-packaging have sparked a controversy amongst the public. Although specific arguments claimed that overwrapping is producers fault, a group of intellectuals debate otherwise and hold an opponent's view. I am highly inclined to accept that extra packaging should be avoided by producers and consumers. The agenda of this article is to discuss both sides and will lead to a legitimate conclusion

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why over-packed goods are produced. The most remarkable one lies in the fact that end-user prefers lavishly wrapped products. For instance, shop owners always put extra wrapping goods on the shelves with the highest visibility. Besides, it is recently alleged that un-wrapped fruits and vegetables seem cheap by purchasers. Hence, it can be clearly seen that extra package could influences shopping habits, social behaviors, environmentally friendly responsibilities, advertisement agencies economic, as well as our national duties to save our earth for next generations.

Contrary to popular belief, there remain drawbacks clouded up the influences of extra packed products. The most alarming one rooted in the fact that good's covers and fruit's wraps are usually made of non-reusable materials. Collecting and recycling wasted packages are costly and arduous tasks, which have been paid by taxpayers. Based on a recent research, conducted by a group of profound environmentalists, only 5% of good's packages has been recycled. Hence, buying wrapped products are closely connected with our natural resources, social responsibilities, consumer protection acts, fair trade policy, as well as world trade organization.

To recapitulate, while there are several divergent opinions on both sides, my sentiment is that producers, consumers, distributors, as well as local reseller must be careful about over-packed goods and try to change end-user shopping behavior