Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization.

The importance of English which was always contentious has now become more controversial with many people clamming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of English language has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the proposition appears to be more rational, and this essay will further elaborate my reasons for favoring the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to logical conclusion.

There are ample of reasons which are further explains this arguments, but the preponderant one stems from the fact that with the help of foreign language students get high paid jobs in International countries. For example, according to the new survey, ample of people learn english in early age as compared to other decade. As a result, it has become integral part of globalization.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of English language, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that most of languages had died because nowadays mostly countries prefer only English language than official language. In addition, people are forgetting their traditional culture and learn native language as well as their cultures. Thus, It has a grim problem for some country such as India, Spain and so on.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of English language are instrumental indeed, however its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.