Do you think formal written assessment in today's world to assess students performance is effective or not? Discuss your viewpoints on this and support your answer with example.

Now in the modern era, there are many types of things which can judge the performance of students. The best way to judge the students performance is formal written assessment. But there is one drawback students made the assignments by home they cheat by beach other. I will discuss both points in further paragraphs.

On the one hand, many students are not good in the studies so written assessment is best way to asses those students. Because they have more time to do those assignments and they do better and effective. Further, some students are happy to do work in home as compare to school and assessment are help to gain more knowledge. Now a days every school or colleges adopt this policy for improve the students performance and do it work very effectively.

On the other hand, there is also disadvantage for formal written assessment to do from home.For example, teacher give work to students those who are weak studies they copy the other student work which is very bad. Some of the students says that to organize the paper is a best way to access the students because in that case they cannot cheat with each other and the examine was held in supervision of teacher.

To recapitulate, according to me in today's world formal written assessment is the effective way to check the students performance but only for weak students not for who are good in studies.