do you think our life is better than our forefathers?

It is often being argued that we are experiencing an improved lifespan than our ancestors led centuries ago. This essay completely agrees with the notion since less time required to fulfill the work and better health facilities.

Perhaps the first evidence of improved quality of life is the reduction of time taken to complete the tasks. The jobs consider laborious and would take days to perform, decades ago, can now be done in a blink of an eye. Communication is the most obvious example of that, in the 18th century a written letter needed a postman and days of travelling to reach the destination. In the current scenario, however, the e-mail virtually takes only a few clicks and a couple of minutes to deliver the message to the recipient on the other corner of the world.

Also, the other reason of my firm believe that current lives are far better than ever before is fewer health issues of present human race. The abundance of the medical facilities, as well as sophisticated medicines and medical procedures, are the reason of healthier and happier life. Compared to the past century, life expectancy rate is higher and fatal diseases like plague and cholera has completely disappeared. For instance, the introduction of polio vaccination has reduced the chances of polio breakout up to 100% in the current century.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that life quality is much more enhanced over the period of hundred years, the reduction of task-cycle, as well as the boosted health, are few out of different rationale to support my views.