Prevention is better thn cure. Out of country's health budget a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education n preventive measure. Agree or disagree??

It has been contentious issue since decades that does the government should fix their budget for improved lifestyle, as well as, on public awareness of health education. Investment on preventive measures are far more wise decision than treatment in illness. I completely agree with this assertion that government should spend on preventing the disease rather than illness.

One of the significant point is government budgeting on better quality of life in terms of providing food, water and clean environment to the people much more cheaper than on their illness. These factors can contribute in wholesome and salubrious lifestyle and play major role in halting many diseases. For example, In UK , there is a flu vaccination for people in order to prevent flu and cold during winter. It shows that money spending on preventive measure is much beneficial than the treatment of disease.

Proceeding my argument further, many vaccinations programs and campaigns supported by government tend to aware public and prevent them from major diseases. awareness of many Heart diseases and cancer programs may help them to avoid those factors which leads them towards these disease. For example cholesterol is one of the factor that can cause many heart diseases. Similarly, increase use of many plastic products and food cans contain various preservatives which can cause cancer. Such type of awareness can prevent people from major diseases.

In conclusion, I personally agree with the point that government should spend more money on preventive measures and life quality in order to avoid spending money on treatment of illness.