“More information available online so library books are useless.” Agree or disagree with statement?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is the colossal upsurge in the availability of virtual information, reducing the value of physical books. There is widespread worry that it would lead to the myriad of concerns in the society. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious considerations.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that unlike online information, libraries books are the only source of getting authentic and reliable information. Not only can these books based on the thorough research with the proper bibliography but can also provide evidence of the authenticity of the facts written in them. Take scientific research, for instance, references from the library books are the only acceptable source for scientific research. Its hardly need mention that these merits stand library books in good stead as far as their usefulness is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that library books target a wide range of audience than online information. Besides, it gives an opportunity to engage the reader to his fullest. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of the notion that library books still hold a useful place in our lives instead of the availability of online information abundance.

In the view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of library books are indeed too great to ignore.