Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals during festival period, people now a days only want to enjoy themselves.

To what extend u agree or disagree

In the modern society, the concept of celebrating commemorations related to its traditions as well as religion has long lost. While the materialist, contemporary youth may want to live an isolated life, I strongly believe that the festive celebrations not only keep us connected to our neighbourhood but is a source to trigger the inspiration from surroundings. This essay will discuss both sides of an argument before reaching a rational conclusion.

On the one hand, for the critics of the community gatherings, perhaps, the principal argument is that the fast paced, technologically sophisticated current era has no time to waste, in meeting and greeting the bunch of unknown people. Therefore, they think that time can only be best spent by sitting on a couch, doing something a person loves to do rather than socialising with others having no mental compatibility. For instance, The National Statistical Data Department of Pakistan issued the annual report on the popularity of Eid festival in a province of Punjab, and unfortunate as it may seem that statistics reflect that the popularity graph of Eid has hit the new low of 36 %, in last five years.

On the other hand, in my view, the public gatherings, especially in the form of festivals, are the eminent source of communal networking and knowledge sharing. When the people from various backgrounds and diverse interests, come to the single platform and get engaged in a casual conversation, they not only develop the mutual bonding but also exchange the different perspectives about the common problems. The multiple-perspective approach is a highly desirable phenomenon in technological innovation. Take Google as an example, the informal meetings or can be best described as parties are conducted periodically to encourage the developing a connection between employees and to igniting the ideas sharing marathon among the personnel of entirely different departments.

In conclusion, although people take social meetings merely as time wasting activities, I completely agree with the notion that communicating with others in an informal way has only positive impacts including making new acquaintances and knowledge transfer among various experts.